2018 Summer Series to Awaken the Chakras! July 12-August 23

Your chakras are energy points within the body through which the life force (prana) or vital energy move. With a regular yoga practice, we have the capacity to awaken and balance the chakras.

In this 7-week Kundalini Yoga series, we will explore the physical, spiritual and emotional aspects of each chakra. Every class will include a brief introduction to the chakra as well as a kriya and meditation designed to awaken that specific energy center.

You’ll have the opportunity to learn about each chakra individually while experiencing how they inter-relate and intersect. We’re holistic beings, so while it’s important to understand the various parts that make us who we are, we also must remember that we’re greater than the sum of our parts. Understanding the chakras is a gateway to understanding ourselves.

Each week will focus on a single chakra as well as the interrelationship between that chakra and other aspects of your physical and energetic body. There will be a brief introduction to the chakra and then we’ll practice a kriya and meditation designed to strengthen and balance that chakra in conjunction with the rest of your body. The final class, on August 23, will include an extended 31-minute meditation to activate the 7th (crown) chakra and 8th (aura) chakra.

For the full experience, we recommend you plan to attend the entire series.

Read more about the chakras here.

Teacher: Jiwan Shakti Kaur (Julie Eisenberg)
July 12-August 23, 2018
Thursdays 7:15-8:45 pm
$105 for the entire series or use your class card. To register for the series, purchase the class card here.

Bonus: Join us on August 26 for a special 2.5 hour Sadhana to chant Long Eck Ong Kars to honor Yogi Bhajan’s birthday. After committing to opening and balancing your chakras, you’ll find total bliss with this special 5 am meditation experience.